ICCAS 2015

  • VISA Information Travel Information > VISA Information
  • Invitation Letters for Visa Application
    • ICCAS 2015 will provide official letters of invitation to authors who have fully registered for the conference and for which payment has been received. Note that only registered, paid authors may receive an invitation letter to the conference.

      Please fill this form and send it by e-mail (conference@icros.org).

      Download ICCAS2015 Form for Visa

    Application for Visa
    • 1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
    • 2. Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.
    Canadians can enter the Republic of Korea without a visa for a stay of up to six months.
    • Countries under visa exemption agreement
    Jul 26, 2013
    Total Passport Type Countries
    102 countries
    (90 days)
    (4 countries)
    China (30 days), Turkmenistan (30 days), Ukraine (90 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
    & Official
    (33 countries)
    Algeria (90 days), Argentina (90 days), Azerbaijan (30 days),
    Bangladesh (90 days), Belarus (90 days), Belize (90 days), Benin (90 days), Cambodia (60 days), Cyprus (90 days), Croatia (90 days),
    Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
    Egypt (90 days), Gabon (90 days), India (90 days), Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months),
    Kazakhstan (90 days), Laos (90 days), Mongolia (90 days), Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay (90 days), the Philippines (Unlimited), Russia (90 days),
    Uruguay (90 days), Vietnam (90 days), Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan(90 days), Georgia(90 days),
    Myanmar (90 days), Bolivia (90 days), Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia (90 days), Angola (30 days)
    & Official
    & Ordinary
    (65 countries)
    (4 countries)
    Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
    (25 countries)
    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
    (31 countries)
    [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
    ※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
    [Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK
    ※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
    & Middle East
    (5 countries)
    Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days)
    Italy : Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from
    June 15, 2003.
    Japan : Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale.
    (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)
    • Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry(up to 30 days unless noticed otherwise)

    Continents Countries
    (6 countries)
    Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days),
    Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
    (7 countries)
    Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days),
    Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
    Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days),
    Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days),
    Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
    (13 countries)
    Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days),
    Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days),
    Tuvalu (30 days)
    Middle East
    (13 countries)
    Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days),
    Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days),
    Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days), Yemen (30 days)
    • 3. Visa application should be made at Korean embassies or consulates abroad
    • 4. Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant
      documents as determined by their status of stay.
    • 5. Visa fees are as follows :
      (Visa fees below are basic rates, so first contact the Korean embassy or consulate before applying for a visa)
      • A. Single entry visa for a stay of no more than 90 days: US$30
      • B. Single entry visa for a stay of more than 90 days: US$50
      • C. Multiple entry visa: US$80
        Double entry visa: US$60
      • D. Exemption of visa fees (As listed below)

      Countries or Regions Visa Type
      Italy, Japan, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine All visas (Regardless of period of stay)
      ※ For Ukranians, travel documents for children included
      Sweden Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days
      Barbados, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Liberia, Peru Visas for a stay of 91 days or more
      Benin, Brazil, Cyprus, Guatemala, Paraguay, Romania, Uruguay, Mexico, Algeria Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a stay of 91 days or more
      Mongolia, Venezuela Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a stay of 31 days or more
      Philippines Visas for a stay of no more than 59 days(temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
      Australia C-3-4 Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days(temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
      Germany D-2, D-4, D-7, D-8, D-9, E-7
    For more detailed information, visit
    Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade : http://www.mofat.go.kr
    Immigration Bureau : http://www.immigration.go.kr